Reviews and Articles
  • Log in to Add Reviews, Videos, Etc
  • Places to Buy

    Searching for products...

    Item Images
    About This Item

    Unique ID Code: 0000172615
    Added by: Jitendar Canth
    Added on: 3/2/2016 18:46
    View Changes

    Star Trek - Deep Space Nine - Series 6 (Slimline Edition)

    8 / 10
    1 vote cast
    Rate this item
    Inline Image

    At the edge of the final frontier...
    Certificate: 12
    Running Time: 1131 mins
    Retail Price: £34.99
    Release Date:
    Content Type: TV Series

    The third Star Trek series is led by Benjamin Sisko commander of the space station Deep Space Nine who discovers the first known stable wormhole a virtual shortcut through space that leads from the Alpha Quadrant to the Gamma Quadrant on the other side of the galaxy. The Gamma Quadrant is governed by the Dominion a group led by the Changelings - an group of shapeshifters which counts DS9 crew member Odo (Rene Auberjonois) among its numbers. The Dominion has become a violent force in the galaxy and Deep Space Nine and its crew has become the only home in upholding the way of life established by the Federation.

    Episodes Comprise: 1. A Time To Stand 2. Rocks And Shoals 3. Sons And Daughters 4. Behind The Lines 5. Favor The Bold 6. Sacrifice Of Angels 7. You Are Cordially Invited... 8. Resurrection 9. Statistical Probabilities 10. The Magnificent Ferengi 11. Waltz 12. Who Mourns for Morn? 13. Far Beyond The Stars 14. One Little Ship 15. Honour Among Thieves 16. Change Of Heart 17. Wrongs Darker Than Death Or Night 18. Inquisition 19. In The Pale Moonlight 20. His Way 21. The Reckoning 22. Valiant 23. Profit And Lace 24. Time's Orphan 25. The Sound Of Her Voice 26. Tears Of The Prophets

    Special Features:
    Mission Inquiry: Far Beyond the Stars
    24th Century Wedding
    Crew Dossier: Julian Bashir
    Gary Hutzel on "One Little Ship"
    Crew Dossier: Quark
    Ferengi Rules of Acquisition: The Beginning
    Ferengi Rules of Acquisition: The Sequel
    Deep Space Nine Sketchbook: John Eaves
    Photo Gallery
    Section 31 Hidden Files

    Video Tracks:
    4:3 regular

    Audio Tracks:
    Dolby Digital 5.1 English
    Dolby Digital 5.1 German
    Dolby Digital 2.0 Surround French
    Dolby Digital 2.0 Surround Italian
    Dolby Digital 2.0 Surround Spanish

    Subtitle Tracks:

    Written By:

    Avery Brooks
    Rene Auberjonois
    Cirroc Lofton
    Alexander Siddig
    Colm Meaney
    Armin Shimerman
    Nana Visitor
    Terry Farrell
    Marc Alaimo
    Andrew Robinson
    Louise Fletcher
    Max Grodenchik
    Aron Eisenberg

    Casting By:
    Junie Lowry-Johnson
    Ron Surma

    Music From:
    Dennis McCarthy
    Jay Chattaway

    Director of Photography:
    Jonathan West

    David Ramirez
    Stephen M. Tucker
    Richard E. Rabjohn

    Costume Designer:
    Robert Blackman

    Production Designer:
    Herman F. Zimmerman

    Peter Lauritson
    Steve Oster
    René Echevarria
    Robert Hewitt Wolfe

    Executive Producer:
    Rick Berman
    Ira Steven Behr
    Michael Piller

    Paramount Pictures

    Your Opinions and Comments

    Be the first to post a comment!