Reviews and Articles
  • Log in to Add Reviews, Videos, Etc
  • Places to Buy

    Searching for products...

    Item Images
    About This Item

    Unique ID Code: 0000168647
    Added by: Jitendar Canth
    Added on: 15/5/2015 16:44
    View Changes

    Star Trek - Deep Space Nine - Series 1 (Slimline Edition)

    6 / 10
    1 vote cast
    Rate this item
    Inline Image

    At the edge of the final frontier...
    Certificate: PG
    Running Time: 871 mins
    Retail Price: £34.99
    Release Date:
    Content Type: TV Series

    The third Star Trek series is led by Benjamin Sisko commander of the space station Deep Space Nine who discovers the first known stable wormhole a virtual shortcut through space that leads from the Alpha Quadrant to the Gamma Quadrant on the other side of the galaxy. The Gamma Quadrant is governed by the Dominion a group led by the Changelings - an group of shapeshifters which counts DS9 crew member Odo (Rene Auberjonois) among its numbers. The Dominion has become a violent force in the galaxy and Deep Space Nine and its crew has become the only home in upholding the way of life established by the Federation.

    Episodes comprise: 1. Emissary - Part 1 2. Emissary - Part 2 3. A Man Alone 4. Past Prologue 5. Babel 6. Captive Pursuit 7. Q-Less 8. Dax 9. The Passenger 10. Move Along Home 11. The Nagus 12. Vortex 13. Battle Lines 14. The Storyteller 15. Progress 16. If Wishes were Horses 17. The Forsaken 18. Dramatis Personae 19. Duet 20. In the Hands of Prophets

    Special Features:
    Deep Space Nine: A Bold New Beginning
    Crew Dossier: Kira Nerys
    Michael Westmore`s Aliens: Season One
    Secrets of Quark`s Bar
    Alien Artifacts: Season One
    Deep Space Nine Sketchbook
    Section 31 Hidden Files
    Photo gallery
    Original Deep Space Nine preview

    Video Tracks:
    4:3 regular

    Audio Tracks:
    Dolby Digital 5.1 English
    Dolby Digital 5.1 German
    Dolby Digital 2.0 Surround French
    Dolby Digital 2.0 Surround Italian
    Dolby Digital 2.0 Surround Spanish

    Subtitle Tracks:

    Written By:

    Avery Brooks
    Rene Auberjonois
    Cirroc Lofton
    Alexander Siddig
    Colm Meaney
    Armin Shimerman
    Nana Visitor
    Terry Farrell
    Marc Alaimo
    Andrew Robinson
    Louise Fletcher
    Max Grodenchik
    Aron Eisenberg

    Casting By:
    Junie Lowry-Johnson
    Ron Surma

    Music From:
    Dennis McCarthy
    Jay Chattaway

    Director of Photography:
    Jonathan West

    David Ramirez
    Stephen M. Tucker
    Richard E. Rabjohn

    Costume Designer:
    Robert Blackman

    Production Designer:
    Herman F. Zimmerman

    Peter Lauritson
    Steve Oster
    René Echevarria
    Robert Hewitt Wolfe

    Executive Producer:
    Rick Berman
    Ira Steven Behr
    Michael Piller

    Paramount Pictures

    Your Opinions and Comments

    Be the first to post a comment!