Reviews and Articles
  • Log in to Add Reviews, Videos, Etc
  • Places to Buy

    Searching for products...

    Item Images
    About This Item

    Unique ID Code: 0000170137
    Added by: Jitendar Canth
    Added on: 29/8/2015 17:16
    View Changes

    Star Trek - Deep Space Nine - Series 3 (Slimline Edition)

    8 / 10
    1 vote cast
    Rate this item
    Inline Image

    At the edge of the final frontier...
    Certificate: PG
    Running Time: 1134 mins
    Retail Price: £34.99
    Release Date:
    Content Type: TV Series

    The third Star Trek series is led by Benjamin Sisko commander of the space station Deep Space Nine who discovers the first known stable wormhole a virtual shortcut through space that leads from the Alpha Quadrant to the Gamma Quadrant on the other side of the galaxy. The Gamma Quadrant is governed by the Dominion a group led by the Changelings - an group of shapeshifters which counts DS9 crew member Odo (Rene Auberjonois) among its numbers. The Dominion has become a violent force in the galaxy and Deep Space Nine and its crew has become the only home in upholding the way of life established by the Federation.

    Episodes comprise: 1. The Search - Part 1 2. The Search - Part 2 3. The House of Quark 4. Equilbrium 5. Second Skin 6. The Abandoned 7. Civil Defence 8. Meridian 9. Defiant 10. Fascination 11. Past Tense - Part 1 12. Past Tense - Part 2 13. Life Support 14. Heart of Stone 15. Destiny 16. Prophet Motive 17. Visionary 18. Distant Voices 19. Through The Looking Glass 20. Improbable Cause 21. The Die Is Cast 22. Explorers 23. Family Business 24. Shakaar 25. Facets 26. The Adversary

    Special Features:
    The Birth Of The Dominion And Beyond.
    Michael Westmore's Aliens - Season Three.
    Time Travel Files - "Past Tense".
    Crew Dossier: Odo.
    Sailing Through The Stars.
    USS Defiant.
    Section 31 Hidden Files

    Video Tracks:
    4:3 regular

    Audio Tracks:
    Dolby Digital 5.1 English
    Dolby Digital 5.1 German
    Dolby Digital 2.0 Surround French
    Dolby Digital 2.0 Surround Italian
    Dolby Digital 2.0 Surround Spanish

    Subtitle Tracks:

    Written By:

    Avery Brooks
    Rene Auberjonois
    Cirroc Lofton
    Alexander Siddig
    Colm Meaney
    Armin Shimerman
    Nana Visitor
    Terry Farrell
    Marc Alaimo
    Andrew Robinson
    Louise Fletcher
    Max Grodenchik
    Aron Eisenberg

    Casting By:
    Junie Lowry-Johnson
    Ron Surma

    Music From:
    Dennis McCarthy
    Jay Chattaway

    Director of Photography:
    Jonathan West

    David Ramirez
    Stephen M. Tucker
    Richard E. Rabjohn

    Costume Designer:
    Robert Blackman

    Production Designer:
    Herman F. Zimmerman

    Peter Lauritson
    Steve Oster
    René Echevarria
    Robert Hewitt Wolfe

    Executive Producer:
    Rick Berman
    Ira Steven Behr
    Michael Piller

    Paramount Pictures

    Your Opinions and Comments

    Be the first to post a comment!