Reviews and Articles
  • Log in to Add Reviews, Videos, Etc
  • Places to Buy

    Searching for products...

    Item Images
    About This Item

    Unique ID Code: 0000185727
    Added by: Jitendar Canth
    Added on: 24/9/2017 14:06
    View Changes

    Martian Successor Nadesico - Collector's Edition

    7 / 10
    1 vote cast
    Rate this item
    Inline Image

    Get ready for the wildest space adventure ever!
    Certificate: PG
    Running Time: 686 mins
    Retail Price: £59.99
    Release Date:
    Content Type: TV Series

    The Earth, its moon and its Martian colonies are under alien attack, but the war against the “Jovian lizards” has, so far, been nothing short of a series of disasters.

    Disgusted by the incompetence of Earth’s military, the independent arms manufacturer Nergal builds its own space battleship and plans to launch a desperate offensive to save humanity. But due to a shortage of trained soldiers, they’ve assembled the most unorthodox crew to ever launch into orbit! With a pacifist cook-turned-unwilling mecha pilot and a ditsy admiral’s daughter in command, can this unprecedented gathering of geeks, misfits and anime fans prevail against the Jovian menace?

    Contains the full TV series (26 episodes) and the film “Prince of Darkness” on Blu-Ray and with both the English dub and the original Japanese track with English subtitles.

    Also included is a DVD full of extras including the Gekiganger 3 OVA, all presented in Collector's packaging, and also includes 9 art cards and stickers.

    Special Features:
    Interviews with Actors and Staff
    "Welcome to Belle Equipe" Documentary
    "Nadesico Sorekara" Special

    Video Tracks:
    4:3 pillarboxed 1080p
    1.85:1 widescreen 1080p (movie only)

    Audio Tracks:
    PCM 2.0 Stereo English
    PCM 2.0 Stereo Japanese
    PCM 5.1 Surround Japanese
    PCM 5.1 Surround English (movie only)

    Subtitle Tracks:

    Directed By:
    Tatsuo Sato

    Written By:

    Houko Kuwashima
    Yuji Ueda
    Kentarou Itou
    Miki Nagasawa
    Naoko Matsui
    Naoko Takano
    Tomokazu Seki
    Omi Minami
    Jennifer K. Earhart
    Spike Spencer
    Brett Weaver
    Heather Bryson
    Jenny Strader
    Kira Vincent-Davis
    Mark X. Laskowski
    Tamara Lo

    Music From:
    Takayuki Hattori

    Director of Photography:
    Hiroaki Matsuzawa
    Yukio Sugiyama

    Naoyuki Masaki

    Kyoko Kobayashi
    Shinichi Ikeda
    Toru Sato

    All the Anime

    Your Opinions and Comments

    Be the first to post a comment!