Reviews and Articles
  • Log in to Add Reviews, Videos, Etc
  • Places to Buy

    Searching for products...

    Item Images
    About This Item

    Unique ID Code: 0000153067
    Added by: Jitendar Canth
    Added on: 12/1/2013 18:58
    View Changes

    Martian Successor Nadesico DVD Complete Collection

    9 / 10
    1 vote cast
    Rate this item
    Inline Image

    Get ready for the wildest space adventure ever!
    Running Time: 687 mins
    Retail Price: $59.99
    Release Date:
    Content Type: TV Series

    The Earth, Moon, and Martian colonies are under alien attack, but the war against the Jovian Lizards has, so far, been nothing short of a series of disasters. Disgusted by the incompetence of Earth's military, independent arms manufacturer Nergal builds its own space battleship and plans to launch a desperate offensive to save humanity. Due to a shortage of trained soldiers, however, they've assembled the most unorthodox crew to ever launch into orbit!

    With a pacifist cook turned unwilling mecha pilot and a ditsy admiral's daughter in command, can this unprecedented gathering of geeks, misfits, and anime fans prevail against the Jovian menace?

    Contains episodes 1-26 of the TV series, the Prince of Darkness movie, and the Gekigangar 3 OVA! (OVA is sub-only.)

    Special Features:
    Interviews with Actors and Staff
    "Welcome to Belle Equipe" Documentary
    "Nadesico Sorekara" Special
    TV Series Clean Opening and Ending
    TV Spots
    Movie Spots and Trailers
    Prince of Darkness Music Video

    Video Tracks:
    4:3 regular
    1.85:1 anamorphic widescreen (movie only)

    Audio Tracks:
    Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo English
    Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo Japanese
    Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Japanese
    Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround English (movie only)

    Subtitle Tracks:

    Directed By:
    Tatsuo Sato

    Written By:

    Houko Kuwashima
    Yuji Ueda
    Kentarou Itou
    Miki Nagasawa
    Naoko Matsui
    Naoko Takano
    Tomokazu Seki
    Omi Minami
    Jennifer K. Earhart
    Spike Spencer
    Brett Weaver
    Heather Bryson
    Jenny Strader
    Kira Vincent-Davis
    Mark X. Laskowski
    Tamara Lo

    Music From:
    Takayuki Hattori

    Director of Photography:
    Hiroaki Matsuzawa
    Yukio Sugiyama

    Naoyuki Masaki

    Kyoko Kobayashi
    Shinichi Ikeda
    Toru Sato

    Right Stuf
    Nozomi Entertainment

    Your Opinions and Comments

    Be the first to post a comment!