Reviews and Articles
  • Log in to Add Reviews, Videos, Etc
  • Places to Buy

    Searching for products...

    Item Images
    About This Item

    Unique ID Code: 0000176403
    Added by: Jitendar Canth
    Added on: 25/10/2016 17:23
    View Changes

    Psycho-Pass The Movie - Collector's Edition

    9 / 10
    1 vote cast
    Rate this item
    Inline Image

    Contains the film on Blu-Ray and DVD
    Certificate: 15
    Running Time: 113 mins
    Retail Price: £34.99
    Release Date:
    Content Type: Movie

    Psycho-Pass The Movie is set in a futuristic Japan. The Sibyl System is charged with keeping the peace. Using extensive surveillance and biological monitoring to gauge the likelihood that individuals will commit a crime, the police are able to use weapons called Dominators to remove potential criminals from the population before they become a problem. Confident with the success of the System within their own borders, the Japanese government has begun to export the technology to other countries, planning to ultimately spread the System across the globe.

    When the state of SEAUn brings the Sibyl System in to test its effectiveness, it becomes a haven of peace and safety—for a time. Eventually, terrorists from SEAUn begin appearing in Japan, somehow slipping through the System’s security and attacking from within. Desperate for answers, Inspector Akane Tsunemori is sent overseas to bring the terrorists to justice. But when her investigation forces her into a standoff with an old ally, will she be able to pull the trigger? Find out in the feature film of critically acclaimed series PSYCHO-PASS.

    Special Features:
    32-page booklet containing lots of art as well as comments and interviews with those who worked on the film.
    U.S. Staff & Cast Commentary
    Japanese trailer #1
    Japanese trailer #2

    Video Tracks:
    1.78:1 widescreen 1080p

    Audio Tracks:
    Dolby TrueHD 5.1 Surround English
    Dolby TrueHD 5.1 Surround Japanese

    Subtitle Tracks:

    Directed By:
    Katsuyuki Motohiro
    Naoyoshi Shiotani

    Written By:

    Kana Hanazawa
    Hiroshi Kamiya
    Kenji Nojima
    Miyuki Sawashiro
    Noriko Hidaka
    Takahiro Sakurai
    Tomokazu Seki
    Unshou Ishizuka
    Kate Oxley
    Robert McCollum
    Daniel Penz
    Jason Liebrecht
    Josh Grelle
    Lydia Mackay
    Major Attaway
    Stephanie Young
    Z. Charles Bolton

    Music From:
    Yuugo Kanno

    Director of Photography:
    Eiji Arai

    Yoshinori Murakami

    Akitoshi Mori
    Fumi Morihiro
    Kenji Tobori
    Masaya Saitou

    Executive Producer:
    Katsuji Morishita
    Kenji Shimizu
    Naoki Kitagawa
    Tarou Deji
    Yoshihiro Furusawa
    Yuichi Nakao

    All the Anime

    Your Opinions and Comments

    Be the first to post a comment!