Reviews and Articles
  • Log in to Add Reviews, Videos, Etc
  • Places to Buy

    Searching for products...

    Item Images
    About This Item

    Unique ID Code: 0000168816
    Added by: Jitendar Canth
    Added on: 19/5/2015 15:27
    View Changes

    Durarara!! Season 1

    10 / 10
    1 vote cast
    Rate this item
    Inline Image

    From the creator of Baccano!
    Certificate: 15
    Running Time: 635 mins
    Retail Price: £49.99
    Release Date:
    Content Type: TV Series

    Ikebukuro, Tokyo. Mikado Ryugamine is a young man who yearns for the city like no other. At the invitation of his childhood friend, Masaomi Kida, he leaves his hometown and enters Raira Academy in Ikebukuro. Masaomi warns Mikado about the mysterious organization of unknown origin known as the "Dollars" and some dangerous people in Ikebukuro to watch out for. In particular: the brawling champion Shizuo Heiwajima and hobbyist information broker Izaya Orihara.

    On his first day out in the city, Mikado, remembering another of Masaomi’s stories, sees a jet-black motorcycle being driven by the fabled "Headless Rider." From then on, a series of random attacks and events begins to occur on the streets of Ikebukuro, and a group known as the Yellow Scarves arises as Ikebukuro begins to crumble!

    Special Features:
    Textless Credits

    Video Tracks:
    1.78:1 widescreen 1080p

    Audio Tracks:
    PCM 2.0 Stereo Japanese
    PCM 2.0 Stereo English

    Subtitle Tracks:

    Directed By:
    Takahiro Ômori

    Written By:

    Miyuki Sawashiro
    Toshiyuki Toyonaga
    Akio Ohtsuka
    Ayahi Takagaki
    Daisuke Ono
    Hiroshi Kamiya
    Jun Fukuyama
    Kana Hanazawa
    Kazuma Horie
    Mamoru Miyano
    Mariya Ise
    Sanae Kobayashi
    Takaya Kuroda
    Takuma Terashima
    Yuichi Nakamura
    Yuuki Kaji
    Darrel Guilbeau
    Kari Wahlgren
    Brian Beacock
    Bridget Hoffman
    Bryce Papenbrook
    Carrie Savage
    Crispin Freeman
    David Earnest
    Doug Stone
    Johnny Yong Bosch
    Mela Lee
    Michelle Ruff
    Patrick Seitz
    Spike Spencer
    Steven Blum
    Yuri Lowenthal

    Music From:
    Makoto Yoshimori

    Director of Photography:
    Hitoshi Tamura

    Kazuhiko Seki

    Hiroe Tsukamoto
    Akeko Yokoyama
    Atsushi Wada
    Hiro Maruyama
    Kozue Kaneniwa
    Yasuyo Ogisu

    All The Anime

    Your Opinions and Comments

    Be the first to post a comment!