Reviews and Articles
  • Log in to Add Reviews, Videos, Etc
  • Places to Buy

    Searching for products...

    Item Images
    About This Item

    Unique ID Code: 0000219798
    Added by: Jitendar Canth
    Added on: 8/10/2022 17:53
    View Changes


    9 / 10
    1 vote cast
    Rate this item
    Inline Image

    Three unforgettable tales from the master of anime
    Certificate: 12
    Running Time: 113 mins
    Retail Price: £39.99
    Release Date:
    Content Type: Movie

    From the creator AKIRA, Katsuhiro Otomo, comes three unforgettable animated tales

    Featuring a brand-new English dub!

    Episode 1: Magnetic RoseAlone on a mysterious ship in deepest space, she waits. Once a beloved diva, she is now nothing more than memories. And for unsuspecting travelers that respond to her beacon, she will be their undoing.Episode 2: Stink BombA junior scientist gets the flu, and decides to try out some newly developed pills. But he takes the wrong ones, turning him into a walking, talking, and exceptionally clueless weapon of mass destruction.Episode 3: Cannon FodderA day in the life of a small family in a big city. In this city, there is only war. There are no dreams, there is only labor. And there is no god, only a gigantic cannon.

    Special Features:
    MEMORIES Special Preview Video
    Art Gallery
    Interviews, Translation & Liner Notes
    “Cannon Fodder” Animated Storyboards
    About the Restoration
    Magnetic Rose English Dub Outtakes

    Comes packed in a rigid case with an Amaray case to hold the Blu-ray.

    Includes a 36-page booklet filled with information about the production of these films from the cast and crew.

    Also included is a poster of the anthology's iconic cover art.

    Video Tracks:
    1.85:1 widescreen 1080p

    Audio Tracks:
    DTS-HD MA 5.1 Surround English
    DTS-HD MA 5.1 Surround Japanese
    DTS-HD MA 2.0 Stereo English
    DTS-HD MA 2.0 Stereo Japanese

    Subtitle Tracks:

    Directed By:
    Kôji Morimoto
    Tensai Okamura
    Katsuhiro Ôtomo

    Written By:

    Isamu Hayashi
    Keaton Yamada
    Keiko Yamamoto
    Ryuji Nakagi
    Hideyuki Hori
    Akio Ohtsuka
    Bin Shimada
    Chie Koujiro
    Tsutomu Isobe
    Ami Hasegawa
    Kouichi Yamadera
    Shigeru Chiba
    Shozo Iizuka
    Yoko Soumi

    Music From:
    Yôko Kanno
    Jun Miyake
    Hiroyuki Nagashima

    Director of Photography:
    Hiroaki Edamitsu

    Takeshi Seyama

    Shigeru Watanabe

    Executive Producer:
    Katsuhiro Ôtomo

    All the Anime

    Your Opinions and Comments

    Be the first to post a comment!