Reviews and Articles
  • Log in to Add Reviews, Videos, Etc
  • Places to Buy

    Searching for products...

    Item Images
    About This Item

    Unique ID Code: 0000127714
    Added by: Jitendar Canth
    Added on: 3/4/2010 16:01
    View Changes

    Tombstone: The Director's Cut

    8 / 10
    1 vote cast
    Rate this item
    Inline Image

    Justice is coming
    Certificate: 15
    Running Time: 134 mins
    Retail Price: £19.99
    Release Date:
    Content Type: Movie

    The story is set in the famous lawless town of Tombstone, Arizona, at a time when all the worst desperados in the territory gather forces into an outlaw gang ironically called The Cowboys.

    The Cowboys number some of the fastest guns and worst reputations in the West. But one day famed lawman Wyatt Earp comes to town with his brothers and their wives, looking for a peaceful place to settle down. But the marauding cowboys make it difficult for anyone to stay out of their way.

    Soon Earp's brothers and his old friend Doc Holliday are taking oaths as lawmen. Earp is drawn, against his will, into a spectacular showdown and shoot out with the Cowboys at the OK Corral. But that's not the end of the story; not all of the Cowboys were killed in the gunfight, and Earp finds himself and his family threatened by the outlaws.

    When his brother Morgan is killed, Earp finally takes the oath as a U.S. Marshal, deputizes some renegade outlaws, and sets out to clean up the town of Tombstone once and for all...

    Special Features:
    Making Of Tombstone Featurette
    Storyboard Sequence
    Trailers And TV Spots
    Cinematic Artwork
    Commentary with director George P. Cosmatos

    Video Tracks:
    2.35:1 anamorphic widescreen

    Audio Tracks:
    Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround English

    Subtitle Tracks:

    Directed By:
    George P. Cosmatos

    Written By:

    Jon Tenney
    Jason Priestley
    Charlton Heston
    Michael Biehn
    Powers Boothe
    Bill Paxton
    Sam Elliott
    Val Kilmer
    Kurt Russell

    Casting By:
    Lora Kennedy

    Soundtrack By:
    Bruce Broughton

    Music From:
    Camille Saint-Saëns
    Frédéric Chopin

    Director of Photography:
    William A. Fraker

    Frank J. Urioste
    Roberto Silvi
    Harvey Rosenstock

    Costume Designer:
    Joseph A. Porro

    Production Designer:
    Catherine Hardwicke

    Michael R. Sloan
    Bob Misiorowski
    James Jacks
    William A. Fraker
    John Fasano
    Sean Daniel

    Executive Producer:
    Andrew G. Vajna
    Buzz Feitshans

    Buena Vista

    Your Opinions and Comments

    Be the first to post a comment!