Reviews and Articles
  • Log in to Add Reviews, Videos, Etc
  • Places to Buy

    Searching for products...

    Item Images
    About This Item

    Unique ID Code: 0000114284
    Added by: Jitendar Canth
    Added on: 19/3/2009 17:33
    View Changes

    Desert Punk: Volume 2

    7 / 10
    1 vote cast
    Rate this item
    Inline Image

    What will become of our lovable anti-hero?
    Certificate: 15
    Running Time: 97 mins
    Retail Price: £15.99
    Release Date:
    Content Type: TV Series

    In a future world decimated by war, Japan has become a vast desert populated by small groups of human survivors struggling to eke out a meagre living amongst the hot sands. Wandering the wasteland of the Great Kanto Desert is a hormonal, breast-obsessed badass, a mysterious and mouthy mercenary known as the Desert Punk. Willing to take on any job so long as cold, hard cash is his reward, Desert Punk's victories and conquests have earned him a reputation that reaches far and wide and have made him a legendary figure to be feared.

    With his reputation on the rise, Desert Punk finds himself the honoured guest of a village in need of protection. True to his nature, he wears out his welcome by abusing both their hospitality and their women, turning the villagers against him. But Desert Punk's not finished playing yet.

    From double-crossed to double whammy, our hero finds himself with an annoying apprentice who quickly puts him back into debt and a cursed job no one else will dare attempt. Convinced that the young Kosuna will grow up - and fill out - to become the first stunningly gorgeous member of his future harem, Desert Punk accepts both challenges. Will his raging hormones actually prove to be his salvation.

    Special Features:
    Scenes From the Studio
    Desert Punk Campaign Caravan
    Textless Songs

    Video Tracks:
    4:3 regular

    Audio Tracks:
    Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround English
    Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo Japanese

    Subtitle Tracks:

    Directed By:
    Takayuki Inagaki

    Written By:

    Chihiro Suzuki
    Tomoko Kotani
    Chiwa Saito
    Jiro Saito
    Norio Wakamoto
    Callie Young
    Eric Vale
    Chris Ayres
    Cole Brown
    Greg Ayres

    Music From:
    Kôhei Tanaka

    Director of Photography:
    Naoki Kitamura

    Kiyoshi Hirose

    Kazuhiko Suzuki
    Takashi Watanabe
    Takeyuki Okazaki
    Takuya Chiba
    Yoko Kawahara
    Yuichi Tanaka

    Executive Producer:
    Kiyofumi Kuratomi
    Masafumi Yamada
    Naotsugu Kato
    Ryosuke Watanabe
    Satoru Shika
    Shinichi Ishikawa
    Yoko Furukawa


    Your Opinions and Comments

    Be the first to post a comment!